Run default init script at boot when using defconfig
authorAditya Basu <mitthu@google.com>
Wed, 29 May 2019 21:54:21 +0000 (17:54 -0400)
committerAditya Basu <mitthu@google.com>
Thu, 30 May 2019 22:16:34 +0000 (18:16 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Aditya Basu <mitthu@google.com>
config-default
kern/kfs/bin/init.sh

index d6e0875..dd706c1 100644 (file)
@@ -4,6 +4,8 @@
 CONFIG_64BIT=y
 CONFIG_X86=y
 CONFIG_X86_64=y
+CONFIG_RUN_INIT_SCRIPT=y
+CONFIG_INIT_SCRIPT_PATH_AND_ARGS="/bin/init.sh"
 
 #
 # x86 Options
index 855fc1a..c33ddf3 100644 (file)
@@ -1,2 +1,4 @@
 # This is the default init script.
+>&2 echo "WARN: You are running the default init script!"
+/ifconfig
 /bin/bash